People

Laboratory Director:

Dr. Nader Jalili

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering,

Northeastern University

(Click here for more info)


Clemson University and Sharif University of Technology Alumni

Current Northeastern Students (6)

* EDG stands for Estimated Date of Graduation

Samira Faegh
Ph.D. Student

Research: Piezoactive Bio-NanoMechanical Cantilever Force Sensor for Disease Diagnosis and Medical Applications

Email:
faegh.s@husky.neu.edu

EDG:
December 2012
 
Nima Sarli
Ph.D. Student

Research: Automated and Teleoperated Micro/Nano Manipulation


Email: sarli.n@husky.neu.edu

EDG:
August 2014
         
Wenwen Zhang
MS Student

Research: Modeling and Characterization of Frictional Materials for Robotic End-Effectors Applications

Email:
zhang.wen@husky.neu.edu

EDG:
December 2011
  Matthew Jamula
MS Student

Research:
Modeling and Control of Multi-scale Robotics


Email: jamula.m@husky.neu.edu

EDG: May 2012
         
Osman Yigid
MS Student

Research: Feedforward/Feedback Control of Precision Positioning Stages

Email: yigid.o@husky.neu.edu

EDG: May 2012
  Chexuan Mao
MS Student

Research: Modeling and control of nonlinear MIMO dynamic system

Email: mao.c@husky.neu.edu

EDG: May 2012
         
Qingchao Kong
MS Student

Research: Path Planning and Control of Surgical Robots

Email: kong.q@husky.neu.edu

EDG: August 2013
  Yu Pu
MS Student

Research: Piezoelectric-based Energy Harvesting with Application to High-Acceleration Robotic Manipulations

Email: pu.yu1@husky.neu.edu

EDG: August 2013

 

Northeastern Graduates (2):

Dr. Sohrab Eslami
Ph.D. Graduate

Research: Model Development and Boundary Force Control of Micro/Nanomanipulators Utilized in AFM Subsurface Imaging

Graduated: August 2011

Email: seslami@coe.neu.edu
  Qiwei Zhao
MS Graduate

Research: Haptic Interface for Micro/Nano-Manipulation


Graduated: May 2011

Email: zhaoqiwei51@gmail.com

 


PSL Group Photos

PSL 2011

 

PSL 2010

 

Standing from left to right: Chexuan Mao, Dr. Sohrab Eslami, Dr. Nader Jalili, Nima Sarli, Osman Yigid
Sitting from left to right: Samira Faegh, Matthew Jamula, Wenwen Zhang

 

Standing from left to right: Shi Le, Osman Yigid, Dr. N Jalili, Sohrab Eslami, Qiwei Zhao
Sitting from left to right: Samira Faegh, Zhentao Lu, Matthew Jamula, Fatemeh Ganndomi


Clemson University and Sharif University of Technology Alumni