Minors

Below is a compilation of contact information and requirements for minors frequently chosen by engineering students. Students should declare their intent to earn a minor as early as possible, and meet with an engineering advisor to develop a program of study. Students must also apply to the department offering the minor. For a list of all minors offered by the university, please refer to the current undergraduate catalog.

 

Biochemical Engineering
Contact: Carolyn Lee-Parsons, 313 SN, ext. 3634, ca.lee@neu.edu
Specifications

Biology
Contact: Kostia Bergman, 413C Mugar, ext. 3496, k.bergman@neu.edu
Specifications

Biomedical Engineering
Contact: Mark Niedre, 333 DA, ext 5410, mniedre@ece.neu.edu
Specifications

Biomechanical Engineering
Contact: Roy Dalsheim, 334 SN, ext. 4120, r.dalsheim@neu.edu
or Laura Kenney, 220 SN, ext. 2673, l.kenney@neu.edu
Specifications

Business
Contact: 250 Dodge
Specifications

Chemistry
Contact: Jordan Swift, 102 HT, ext. 4498, j.swift@neu.edu
Specifications

Computer Engineering
Contact: Ellen Zierk, 404 DA, ext. 2165, e.zierk@neu.edu
Specifications

Computer Science
Contact: Richard Rasala, 202 WVH, ext. 2206, rasala@ccs.neu.edu
Specifications

Electrical Engineering
Contact: Ellen Zierk, 404 DA, ext. 2165, e.zierk@neu.edu
Specifications

Environmental Studies
Contact: Jennifer Cole, 14 HO, ext. 3039, j.cole@neu.edu
Specifications

Geology
Contact: Peter Rosen, 14 HO, ext. 4380, p.rosen@neu.edu
Specifications

Industrial Engineering
Contact: Joy Erb, 220 Snell, ext. 2154, j.erb@neu.edu
Specifications

Marine Studies
Contact: Peter Rosen, 14 HO, ext. 4380, p.rosen@neu.edu
Specifications

Materials Science and Engineering
Contact: Kate Ziemer, 342 SN, ext. 2990, k.ziemer@neu.edu
Specifications

Mathematics
Contact: Sol Jekel, 567 LA, ext. 5639, s.jekel@neu.edu
Specifications

Mechanical Engineering
Contact: Roy Dalsheim, 334 SN, ext. 4120, r.dalsheim@neu.edu
or Laura Kenney, 220 SN, ext. 2673, l.kenney@neu.edu
Specifications

Political Science
Contact: Barbara Chin, 201 ME, ext. 2796, b.chin@neu.edu
Specifications

Psychology
Contact: Daniel Quinn, 125 NI, ext. 3017, d.quinn@neu.edu
Specifications

Technical Entrepreneurship
Contact: Tucker Marion, 304 HA, ext. 2241, ste@neu.edu
Specifications