You are here


  • April 11, 2011
    Congratulations to all those faculty that were chosen as Outstanding Teachers of the College of Engineering based on student's TRACE evaluation reports.
  • March 11, 2011
    MIE Professor Constantinos Mavroidis has been awarded a $270K NSF grant to develop an inexpensive customizable sensor which will increase the comfort levels of individuals that wear mechatronic devices.
    Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
  • March 10, 2011
    Professor April Gu has won the 2011 College of Engineering Soren Buus Outstanding Research Award for her groundbreaking research on removing contaminants from water and wastewater and her interdisciplinary research on studying toxicology and sensing of nanomaterials.
    Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • March 10, 2011
    Congratulations to the recipients of this year's College of Engineering Faculty and Staff awards.
    Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
  • February 22, 2011
    MIE Professor James Benneyan has been awarded the Smalley President’s Award, the highest honor from the Society for Health Systems for his lifelong service to the healthcare IE profession.
    Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
  • December 23, 2010
    Chemical Engineering Associate Professor Katherine Ziemer has been elected to serve as a member of the AIChE Board of Directors for the next 3 years.
    Chemical Engineering
  • October 15, 2010
    Jerome F. Hajjar, Professor and Chair of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, has been named a recipient of a 2010 Popular Mechanics Breakthrough Award, which recognizes the products and innovators that truly moved society forward in 2010.
    Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • October 12, 2010
    Jackie Isaacs, Deniz Erdogmus, and Kate Ziemer have been invited to speak at the National Academy of Engineering’s Frontiers of Engineering Education Symposium.
  • October 4, 2010
    ECE Assistant Professor, Hossein Mosallaei has won a Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative (MURI) award for Tunable Optical Metamaterials and a AFOSR grant to exploit dielectric and plasmonic particles for nanoscale energy engineering.
    Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • September 30, 2010
    Purnima Ratilal, associate professor of ECE, has received a $1M NSF grant to develop a Lightweight Towed Area Receiver (LTAR) to remotely monitor and image large areas of the ocean environment.
    Electrical & Computer Engineering