You are here

COE Faculty & Staff Award Winners

May 5, 2015

Congratulations to the 2015 winners of the COE Faculty and Staff Awards:

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering Students

  • Thomas Gilbert, Chemistry
  • Joshua Hertz, Engineering
  • Marco Rainho, Mathematics
  • Swastik Kar, Physics

Martin W. Essigmann Outstanding Teaching Award

  • Marvin Onabajo, ECE

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award

  • Alison Nogueira, MIE

Outstanding Staff Award

  • Roy Dalsheim, Student Services
  • Susan Wilcox, BioE

Going the Extra Mile “GEM” Staff Award

  • Robert Eagan, CHE

Rising Star Staff Award

  • Greg Anderson, Computer Center
  • Arianna Kaplan, CEE

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

  • Mark Niedre, ECE

Outstanding Translational Research Award

  • Nader Jalili, MIE

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • Emanuel Melachrinoudis, MIE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • Jackie Isaacs, MIE

Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

  • Kal Bugrara, GSE
  • Thomas Cullinane, MIE
  • Gregory Kowalski, MIE
  • Peter O’Reilly, GSE