You are here

Congratulations COE Award Winners

April 30, 2013

Congratulations to the recipients of this year's College of Engineering Faculty and Staff awards.

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering Students: Thomas Gilbert, Chemistry; Susan Freeman, Engineering; John Lindhe, Mathematics; Bala Maheswaran, Physics 

Martin W. Essigmann Outstanding Teaching Award: Nader Jalili, MIE; Carolyn Lee-Parsons, ChE 

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award: George Kent, ECE

Outstanding Staff Award: Tracy Bourassa, ARC; Faith Crisley, ECE 

SØren Buus Outstanding Research Award: Sinan Muftu, MIE 

Outstanding Mentoring Award: Richard Harris, Student Services; Hameed Metghalchi, MIE 

Newly Inducted Fellows: Jerome Hajjar, SEI; Richard Harris, MAS; Thomas Webster, AIMBE 

NSF Career Award: Philip Larese-Casanova, CEE 

Dean’s Award: Mariah Nobrega, GSE