You are here

Faculty and Staff Awards 2019

April 29, 2019

Congratulations to all the winners of the faculty and staff awards, and to everyone for their hard work and dedication during the 2018-2019 academic school year. 

Faculty Fellow

  • Matthew Eckleman, CEE
  • Yongmin Liu, MIE

Outstanding Teacher of First Year Engineering Students

  • Joseph Depasquale, Chemistry
  • Brian O'Connell, FYE
  • Sumi Seo, Mathematics
  • Matthew Webber, Physics
  • Laura Katherine Beerits, English

Martin Essigmann Outstanding Teaching Award

  • Sagar Kamarthi, MIE

Fostering Engineering Innovation in Education Award

  • Edward Beighley, CEE

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award

  • Brian Albrecht, ECE co-op
  • Maricla Pirozzi, MGEN co-op

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

  • Milica Stojanovic, ECE

Outstanding Translational Research Award

  • Miriam Leeser, ECE

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • Waleed Meleis, ECE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • Cheryl Arruda, MIE co-op
  • Deniz Erdogmus, ECE

Faculty Research Team Award

  • Chiara Bellini, BioE
  • Jessica Oakes, BioE

Go the Extra Mile “GEM” Staff Award

  • Jacqueline Josselyn, ECE co-op
  • Juan Carlos Hincapie, ARC

Rising Star Staff Award

  • Matthew Burns, FYE
  • Taryn Quiroa Sullivan, CEE

Outstanding Staff Award

  • Lauren Narasky, Dean’s Office
  • Lara Obadowski, Academic Advising

Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

  • Alexandra Berleus, Dean’s Office
  • Janet LeClair, Dean’s Office
  • Christina McNeil, Dean’s Office
  • Thomas Spierto, Dean’s Office


  • Thomas Sheahan, Dean’s Office